Enjoying Life Wherever We Are

Signs in Historic Downtown Flagstaff

copyscape1

Images taken during a morning walk in historic downtown Flagstaff, Arizona,
May 25, 2013.

Babbitt’s Wholesale History

Linking to Lesley’s blog, Signs, Signs.

23 comments on “Signs in Historic Downtown Flagstaff

  1. Léia
    August 7, 2013

    What a charming city, I love the architecture!The signs are great, my favorites are The sweet Shoppe and Flagstaff ( really cool ) !
    *** Love your new profile!

  2. VioletSky
    August 7, 2013

    Oh, I do like that thermometer!!

  3. Sallie (FullTime-Life)
    August 7, 2013

    Flagstaff really is a unique and charming little city. We went to a really fun dinner theater there. I think it was called Black Bart’s…where the college kids were the performers and wait-staff.

    • mrsbearfoot
      August 7, 2013

      Yes, the dinner theater is Black Bart’s. I have a photo of the sign. :-D I was going to add a small version of it to my reply comment but apparently I can’t do that.

      • Sallie (FullTime-Life)
        August 8, 2013

        Happy to know it’s still there. Thanks for the heads up on my “Signs” link.. which I fixed. I have more trouble with linking there than anywhere else for some reason …and it’s one of my favorite memes.

  4. Pat
    August 7, 2013

    That thermometer has been working since 1882? Wow! That in itself has got to be a record!

  5. TexWisGirl
    August 7, 2013

    i like the big thermometer!

  6. Pam
    August 7, 2013

    I like the thermometer too!

  7. icybc
    August 7, 2013

    It looks like a charming town, and you got so many great shots of it!

    • mrsbearfoot
      August 8, 2013

      Thanks, Icy. It’s a fabulous old town and full of history.

  8. RedPat
    August 7, 2013

    I like all of them – it is so good to see the older buildings surviving and being maintained!

    • mrsbearfoot
      August 8, 2013

      Thanks, RedPat. I’m always happy to see older buildings being used and maintained, too. They definitely have a lot more character than new builds.

  9. ~Cheryl
    August 7, 2013

    Historic buildings are fantastic … and a great place to put a nut house. I agree with the others; the thermometer is impressive.

  10. Happyone
    August 7, 2013

    Love that giant thermometer!!

  11. houndstooth4
    August 7, 2013

    Flagstaff is one place that I’d really love to have the chance to visit! What beautiful captures you got!

    • mrsbearfoot
      August 8, 2013

      We’ll gladly be your tour guides if you and Mr. TT ever decide to visit AZ. :-)

  12. Lesley
    August 7, 2013

    That is one impressive thermometer! Most cities just have a clock.

  13. gerald
    August 8, 2013

    I like the thermometer

  14. Gemma Wiseman
    August 8, 2013

    An interesting bunch of signs. So love the ghost sign and the thermometer sign is a unique one.

    • mrsbearfoot
      August 8, 2013

      Finding that ghost sign was an unexpected bonus. :-)

  15. Mama Zen
    August 8, 2013

    I love that thermometer!

  16. bettyl
    August 8, 2013

    I love historic places, the architecture is so amazing! Thanks for the info on the store, too!

  17. enmanscamera
    August 10, 2013

    I enjoyed the series. well done.

Your comments

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2013 by in Local Landmarks, Signs Signs, Travel and tagged , , , .
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Award-Free Blog
wordpress visitor counter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 392 other followers

